Training sessions

We have a number of coaches who train different disciplines. Take a look below at the different sessions.

You can email any of the coaches to find out more about times and availability and where they train.

Multi-events

The academy – school years 4 – 7
Nikki Purse, Tracey Jones & Zoe Bond.
Trains: Wednesday 6.00pm – 7.30pm
Find out more about the academy and how to join.

Michael Coker – all ages.
Trains: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday.
Michael trains in Fareham. Email michaelcoker3@gmail.com

Sprints and hurdles

Junior sprint group for school year 6 and above
Peter Wareing, Lance Vinter & Gemma Saint
Trains: Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday. Email Pete: p_wareing@sky.com

Senior sprint & hurdles group – under 15 to senior
Katy Odell & Tim Odell
Trains: Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.
Email: katy_odell@hotmail.com

Jumps

Jumps group – under 13 to senior
Tracey Jones
Trains: Tuesday & Thursday
Email Tracey: Tracey.h.jones@btinternet.com

Pole vault

Pole vault – under 13 to masters
Derek Warn
Trains: Tuesday, Wednesday (for beginners) & Thursday
Email Derek: delwarn@hotmail.co.uk

Throws

Throws group – under 13 to senior
Dave Callaway Debbie Callaway
Trains: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Saturday
Email Dave & Debbie: daveanddeb.c@virginmedia.com

Middle distance & endurance

Middle distance – under 13 to under 20
Simon Lynch
Trains: Tuesday & Thursday
Email Simon: simon.lynch2@sky.com

Endurance – under 11 to senior
Steve Phillips & James Mann
Trains: Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday
Email Steve: Steve_Phillips_117@hotmail.com
Email James: James.mann@me.com

400m – 800m – under 17 to masters
Jon Tilt & Richard Millar
Trains: Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday
Email Jon: jon.tilt@gmail.com

Middle distance & endurance – under 17 to masters
Peter Haynes, Noel O’Dowd, Tony Fern, Jon Tilt & Richard Millar
Trains: Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday
Email Peter: pethay@btopenworld.com

Endurance – all ages
Mirella Spalluto & Jon Ward
Trains: Tuesday, Thursday & Sunday
Email Mirella: c.spalluto@soton.ac.uk 

Middle distance & endurance – under 15s to senior
Rod Lock
Trains: Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday
Email Rod: rodlock8@gmail.com

Endurance – senior
Ian Richardson
Trains: Tuesday & Thursday
Email: riccofit@ntlworld.com